Notice: unserialize(): Error at offset 526 of 15002 bytes in /www/beatmakingvideo_www/www/beatmakingvideos.com/includes/bootstrap.inc on line 566
 Hip Hop Production: Live Session with Producer Focus... (Dr. Dre, Kendrick Lamar) | Beat Making Videos
Home | Videos | Beat making - Composed

Hip Hop Production: Live Session with Producer Focus... (Dr. Dre, Kendrick Lamar)

Watch acclaimed hip hop producer Focus… (Dr. Dre, Kendrick Lamar, Eminem, Beyoncé) reveal his personal tips and tricks for hip hop mixing & production. Learn more from Focus...: https://www.waves.com/tag/focus

Topics include:

How to make a beat from scratch
Manipulating drum samples to stand out
Translating ideas and feelings into music
Making space for lead vocals in arrangements and mixes

Plugins used in this video:

Codex Wavetable Synth – https://www.waves.com/codex
SoundShifter – https://www.waves.com/soundshifter
Renaissance Vox – https://www.waves.com/rvox
Renaissance Bass – https://www.waves.com/rbass
Grand Rhapsody – https://www.waves.com/grand-rhapsody
Doubler – https://www.waves.com/doubler
Vocal Rider – https://www.waves.com/vocalrider
Smack Attack – https://www.waves.com/smackattack
Torque – https://www.waves.com/torque

This masterclass originally streamed live July 7, 2018 as part of the Waves Open Sessions series.

Watch more Waves Open Sessions: https://www.waves.com/tag/waves-open-sessions

Producer: 
Focus